Orthocentric Quadrangle

Given four points, A, B, C, and H, let H be the orthocenter of DeltaABC. Then A is the orthocenter DeltaHBC, B is the orthocenter of DeltaHAC, and C is the orthocenter of DeltaHAB. The configuration ABCH is called an orthocentric quadrangle.

See also

Orthocenter, Orthocentric Quadrilateral, Orthocentric System

Explore with Wolfram|Alpha


Coxeter, H. S. M. and Greitzer, S. L. Geometry Revisited. Washington, DC: Math. Assoc. Amer., p. 39, 1967.

Referenced on Wolfram|Alpha

Orthocentric Quadrangle

Cite this as:

Weisstein, Eric W. "Orthocentric Quadrangle." From MathWorld--A Wolfram Web Resource.

Subject classifications