Bôcher Prize

The Bôcher Memorial Prize is awarded by the American Mathematical Society every five years for notable research in analysis that has appeared in a recognized North American journal. Winners have included James W. Alexander (1928), Eric Temple Bell (1924), George D. Birkhoff (1923), Paul J. Cohen (1964), Solomon Lefschetz (1924), Marston Morse (1933), John von Neumann (1938), and Norbert Wiener (1933).

This entry contributed by Jonathan Vos Post (author's link)

Explore with Wolfram|Alpha


American Mathematical Society. "The Bôcher Memorial Prize." History of Mathematics site.

Referenced on Wolfram|Alpha

Bôcher Prize

Cite this as:

Post, Jonathan Vos. "Bôcher Prize." From MathWorld--A Wolfram Web Resource, created by Eric W. Weisstein.

Subject classifications